You are here

University of Minnesota faculty receive Abbott Professorships to introduce prospective students to STEM

The Institute for Engineering in Medicine (IEM) at the University of Minnesota has named Rhonda Franklin and Chris Pennell as the inaugural recipients of the IEM Abbott Professorships in Innovative Education.

The Abbott Professorships will be awarded to the faculty co-directors of the IEM Inspire Program to advance IEM’s mission to inspire eighth grade through junior college students towards future STEM careers in biomedicine and healthcare delivery. This will be accomplished by guiding the expansion of the Inspire Program through new on-campus, in-school and virtual events for secondary and post-secondary students. Read more

Share this post